Each issue of PaperMoney is approximately 500 fact filled pages.
Logout
Click here for Pulp & Paper Radio International
Items just for you
New publication added! Advertising Arguments 2015 book
Free Downloads
Search
My Profile
Login
Management Side
Technical Side
Citizen lawsuits on Climate Change
Print

 

Citizen Lawsuits on Climate:
Is a Tsunami Approaching?

A 30-Minute Business Executive Briefing
Via Conference Call

Thursday, October 22, 2009
1:30 pm Pacific / 2:30 pm Mountain / 3:30 pm Central / 4:30 pm Eastern

Expert: Peter Glaser, Chair of the Climate Change Practice Team,
Troutman Sanders LLP

>>>> Register Here <<<<

Dear Colleague --

Last week's ruling by the Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals in the Comer case is the second significant circuit court decision to find that there is a cause of action for the tort of global warming. 

In September, the Second Circuit Court of Appeals issued a landmark ruling that provides that five of the nation’s largest utility companies must stand trial for allegations that their greenhouse gas emissions contributed to the "public nuisance" of global warming. 
 
With another ruling by the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals expected, what is on the horizon as public nuisance suits increasingly become tools for cities, states, environmental groups and others to sue businesses, agriculture and industry for their greenhouse gas emissions?
 
Join us this Thursday, October 22, for a half-hour briefing on the recent rulings and a look at what lies ahead for climate change litigation.

There will be time at the end of the session for questions and answers with our featured speaker, Peter Glaser, Chair of the Climate Change Practice Team at Troutman Sanders LLP.

How to Participate

This briefing will be conducted as a webinar, so you can listen from the comfort of your own office via computer and phone line. The program is offered at no charge by the Western Business Roundtable, but you must register to participate. Go here to register

Information on how to participate will be e-mailed to you upon your successful registration. If you have any questions, please e-mail Michelle Hindmarch at michelle@wbrt.org.





Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: